The Association

Since 1998

Presentation

The Actif Côte d'Azur association was created in 1998 by volunteer executives retired from the IBM Company, with the aim of fighting against exclusion from the world of work and promoting job creation , by offering employment contracts. integration work in IT in:

  • Long-term job seekers
  • Beneficiaries of social minimums
  • Young people without qualifications

The main activities are:

  • Renovation, repair and sale of microcomputers
  • Services to businesses and communities

Our values

Actif Côte d'Azur intervenes in the dynamics of the three pillars of sustainable development :

Social Action

Ecological Action

Economic Action

Our double social action

Occupational integration :
our workshop has received approval from the Ministry of Labor as an “Enterprise d’Insertion par l’emploi économique”. People experiencing difficulties accessing employment are recruited in partnership with Pôle emploi and local integration partners to work and train within the workshop. Most outgoing employees find stable employment or access qualifying training.

Reducing the digital divide:
Actif Côte d'Azur has the Ordi 3.0 label which is a national project to develop a national sector for the collection, renovation and redistribution of computer equipment allowing the use of digital technology by the greatest number of natural and legal persons, in an approach solidarity, circular economy and environmental quality

Our ecological action

The computers renovated in our workshop, on average around a thousand per year, escape destruction and therefore do not pollute the environment. Defective or obsolete parts are put into the recovery circuit in compliance with regulations thanks to a partnership with ESATITUDE

Our economic action

The return to service of reconditioned computers, and resold at low prices, contributes to the economic activity of the region and accordingly reduces environmental pollution. Employees in integration are actors in their future. They work on renovating equipment, providing after-sales service, and also troubleshooting all types of computers. Any profits generated from these activities are entirely dedicated to the smooth running of the workshop, the development of employment and the improvement of working conditions. Many volunteers, members of the Association, participate in this development.

Middle school program CD06

Since 2007, Actif Côte d'Azur and the Alpes Maritimes Departmental Council have been implementing a project to reduce the digital divide among middle school students in the department. This program, supported by the Academy Inspector, aims to offer, for a modest contribution, recycled computers to modest families of middle school students in the department. Eligible students, identified by their school, have a “reservation voucher” allowing them to come and collect a computer from our workshop in Antibes. The family's reduced participation allows you to purchase a desktop computer with keyboard, mouse, WIFI and a camera, and a minimum 17-inch flat screen, all from €20. The equipment offered as part of this program is increasingly efficient, so to satisfy the demands of many families, laptop computer offers are also offered, subject to a slightly higher participation from families. Our “Collègeiens” program is fully at the crossroads of the SMART DEAL and GREEN DEAL policies driven by the President of the Alpes Maritimes Departmental Council

Support our action

If you would like to support us in our professional integration and sustainable development efforts, you can do so in multiple ways:

You are an individual, you can:

  • Buy our renovated computers, fixed or portable
  • Entrust us with your specific computer repairs
  • Join us as a volunteer to contribute to the running of the workshop by becoming the mentor of a person in integration, or participate in the collection of computers given to us by our Donor Companies, or even give introductory courses to the IT… Support our action

You are a company or a community, you can:

  • Transfer your computer assets to us, depreciated for accounting purposes.
  • Transfer to us your IT equipment that you wish to renew
  • Entrust us with your repairs and computer maintenance services (businesses and communities)

For any information, contact us: By telephone: 04 93 74 86 60 Or by e-mail: contact@actif-azur.com

L'Association

Depuis 1998

Présentation

L’association Actif Côte d’Azur a été créée en 1998 par des cadres bénévoles retraités de la Compagnie IBM, avec pour objectif de lutter contre l’exclusion du monde du travail et de favoriser la création d’emplois, en proposant des contrats de travail en insertion dans l’informatique à :

  • Des demandeurs d’emploi de longue durée
  • Des bénéficiaires des minima sociaux
  • Des jeunes sans qualification

Les activités principales sont :

  • La rénovation, le dépannage et la vente de micro ordinateurs
  • Les services aux entreprises et aux collectivités

Nos Valeurs

Actif Côte d’Azur intervient dans la dynamique des trois piliers du développement durable :

L'Action Sociale

L'Action Écologique

L'Action Économique

Notre double Action sociale

Insertion professionnelle :
notre atelier a reçu l’agrément du Ministère du Travail « Entreprise d’Insertion par l’activité économique ». Des personnes rencontrant des difficultés d’accès à l’emploi sont recrutées en partenariat avec Pôle emploi et les partenaires locaux de l’insertion pour travailler et se former au sein de l’atelier. Les salariés sortants retrouvent pour la plupart un emploi stable ou accèdent à une formation qualifiante.

Réduction de la fracture numérique :
Actif Côte d’Azur a le label Ordi 3.0 qui est un projet national pour développer une filière nationale de collecte, de rénovation et de redistribution de matériels informatiques permettant les usages du numérique par le plus grand nombre de personnes physiques et morales, dans une démarche d’économie solidaire, circulaire et de qualité environnementale

Notre Action écologique

Les ordinateurs rénovés dans notre atelier, en moyenne un millier par an, échappent à la destruction et ne polluent donc pas l’environnement. Les pièces défectueuses ou obsolètes sont mises dans le circuit de la récupération dans le respect de la règlementation grâce à un partenariat avec ESATITUDE

Notre Action économique

La remise en service des ordinateurs reconditionnés, et revendus à bas prix, contribue à l’activité économique du territoire et réduit d’autant la pollution environnementale. Les salariés en insertion sont acteurs de leur avenir. Ils travaillent à la rénovation des matériels, en assurent le service après-vente, et effectuent également le dépannage de tout type d’ordinateur. Les éventuels profits dégagés de ces activités sont intégralement dédiés à la bonne marche de l’atelier, au développement de l’emploi et à l’amélioration des conditions de travail. De nombreux bénévoles, membres de l’Association, participent à ce développement.

Programme collégiens CD06

Depuis 2007, Actif Côte d’Azur et le Conseil Départemental des Alpes Maritimes mettent en œuvre un projet de réduction de la fracture numérique auprès des collégiens du département. Ce programme, soutenu par Monsieur l’Inspecteur d’Académie vise à proposer, moyennant une participation modique, des ordinateurs recyclés à des familles modestes de collégiens du département. Les élèves éligibles, identifiés par leur établissement scolaire, disposent d’un « bon de réservation » leur permettant de venir retirer un ordinateur au sein de notre atelier à Antibes. La participation réduite de la famille permet d’acquérir un ordinateur de bureau avec clavier, souris, le WIFI et une caméra, et un écran plat 17 pouces minimum, le tout à partir de 20€. Les matériels proposés dans le cadre de ce programme sont de plus en plus performants, ainsi pour satisfaire les demandes de nombreuses familles, des offres d’ordinateurs portables sont également proposées, moyennant une participation des familles légèrement plus élevée. Notre programme « Collégiens » s’inscrit pleinement à la croisée des politiques SMART DEAL et GREEN DEAL impulsées par Monsieur le Président du Conseil Départemental des Alpes Maritimes

Soutenir notre action

Vous souhaitez nous soutenir dans notre action d’insertion professionnelle et de développement durable, vous pouvez le faire de multiples façons :

Vous êtes un particulier, vous pouvez :

  • Acheter nos ordinateurs rénovés, fixes ou portables
  • Nous confier vos réparations informatiques particuliers
  • Nous rejoindre comme bénévole pour contribuer au fonctionnement de l’atelier en devenant le mentor d’une personne en insertion, ou participer à la collecte des ordinateurs qui nous sont donnés par nos Entreprises donatrices, ou encore donner des cours d’initiation à l’informatique … Soutenir notre action

Vous êtes une entreprise ou une collectivité, vous pouvez :

  • Nous céder votre parc d’ordinateurs amortis comptablement.
  • Nous céder votre parc informatique que vous souhaitez renouveler
  • Nous confier vos réparations et prestations de maintenance informatique ( entreprises et collectivités )

Pour tout renseignement, contactez-nous : Par téléphone : 04 93 74 86 60 Ou par e-mail : contact@actif-azur.com